Ghosts, Haunting, and Legends
Home Archives The Yoga of the Nine Emotions: The Tantric Practice of Rasa Sadhana

0.00 avg. rating (0% score) - 0 votes

The Yoga of the Nine Emotions: The Tantric Practice of Rasa Sadhana by Peter MarchandThe Yoga of the Nine Emotions: The Tantric Practice of Rasa Sadhana
By Peter Marchand
Publisher: Destiny Books (April 2006)
Pages: 212 – Price: $16.95 review

Based on the teachings of the tantric scholar, Harish Johari (1934 – 1999), this appealing look at the emotions which exist in body and mind will find a large reading audience. Essentially, the tantric tradition identifies nine rasas which represent our basic emotions. These nine rasas are love, joy, wonder, courage, calmness, anger, sadness, fear, and disgust.

When a person studies the rasas, that person is able to examine his or her own emotions and develop emotional intelligence when dealing with them. Negative emotions are overcome, which in turn allows for better health, a highly enhanced sense of spiritual growth, and the promise for enduring happiness.

By reading this book, readers will come to understand how tantric and ayurvedic traditions from India can be beneficial for personal usage and development. The book offers guidelines which are helpful, and practical. By gaining a true, genuine control of our emotions, we also gain control of our lives, and the honest relationships we seek to have with other people.

Clearly written, this book is a a fine example of how self-help books should be constructed. The book is honest, straight-forward, and designed to help the reader. For those interested in the practice of Rasa Sadhana, this is the book for them. Peter Marchand is to be congratulated on a fine, clearly written book, one that will be of immense help to many people. He is the author of many books, including the two popular books, Chakras, and Tools for Tantra

Peter Marchand lives in Belgium and is the founder of Sanatan Society.

Click here to buy this book now.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.